Three Stories of Tharenweyr Are Now Available!

Three tales set in Tharenweyr — the world of Fragments of a Broken Land: Valarl Undead — are now available for you to read as free digital downloads (PDF, epub and mobi formats).

The stories (I call them “Fragments”, even though they are not fragmentary but full stories) are:

  1. Tamed
  2. Dark Witness
  3. Garuthgonar and the Abyss (a novella)

Tamed - Robert HoodDark Witness - Robert HoodGaruthgonar and the Abyss - Robert Hood


The First Galleys Arrive!

Galley proofs of Fragments turned up in my inbox yesterday. This is exciting news and though there is still no definite date for the book’s release, it indicates that it might be available before Christmas.

Coming Soon

The final manuscript version of Fragments of a Broken Land: Valarl Undead, having undergone several re-writes, a full structural edit, more re-writing and several subsequent edits, has been delivered to the publisher. The book is due out in 2012 from Borgo Press, in both hard form and e-formats. The exact date of publication is as yet uncertain, but will be announced on this site as soon as known.